BioEngineering 2015 Annual Award Winners

For More Information Contact

Laura Paige

Related Media

The goal of the BioE Awards is to highlight outstanding achievements by faculty and graduate students who support the BioE interdisciplinary program. Our community is successful because of the generous and collaborative trainees and faculty that make up our program. Below are the winners for this year. We thank all the nominators and congratulate those who were nominated. Special thanks to Drs. Julie Babensee, David Ku, and Michelle Dawson for reviewing the nomination packages.

Outstanding Paper
He Zheng, a trainee in Dr. Stanley’s lab.
Paper Title, “The Adaptive Trade-Off between Detection and Discrimination in Cortical Representations and Behavior” and was published in Neuron (a division of CELL) in January of 2014.
Outstanding Thesis
Andrew Siefert, PhD , who was a member of Dr. Yoganathan’s lab, until his graduation in Spring 2014.
Thesis Title: “Mitral Valve Force Balance: A Quantitative Assessment of Annular and Subvalvular Forces”
Outstanding Advisor
J. Brandon Dixon, PhD (Mechanical Engineering)
The awards will be presented at the BioE recruitment event on March 27th.
Please join us in congratulating the winners and we look forward to hearing from He Zheng and Dr. Dixon on BioE Day, April 30th.
Please note that the Christopher Ruffin Award will be announced at BioE Day as well.

Complete Listings

View BioE Video!